top of page
Anchor 2

Lavender Rain

Serenity Cove - Book 3

Romance, mystery, and family drama intertwine in the small beach town of Serenity Cove. 

At twenty-nine. Magnolia “Maggie” Delatorre's serene life is thrown into chaos. A marriage proposal from Pastor Jim gives her much to ponder. But when her college sweetheart moves to Serenity Cove, gossip on the street heats up with rumors of Nick Callahan and Maggie together again. Now, she must decide between becoming a pastor's wife and rekindling the flame from the past. 

That's not her biggest challenge. The defining moment in her life comes as she listens to Doc’s diagnosis, and cringes at what she views as a death sentence. 

The storms in Maggie’s life will test the depth of her faith and heart. Finding a faint thread of hope is difficult. Can Maggie cling to her faith and learn to trust God in a bigger way than she ever thought possible?
Anchor 1
"Lavender Rain is written with an excitement and a hopeful look to the future. Though there are times when Maggie feels like she just might not make it another day, along comes Nick each and every time to the rescue. Talk about a solid and dependable guy...WOW, he seems to appear from nowhere at the the moment he is needed most.

The story is hope filled and encompasses the lives of many Serenity Cove residents, the new and the long term families of the Cove. You get completely wrapped up in the lives of those making Serenity Cove their home...and isn’t that what a good author strives to do? Get the reader to become part of the story by making it relatable... and believable. Well, this author certainly succeeded in that! Couldn’t put it down... had to force myself to set it aside long enough to pretend to do my daily chores, because I’d start, then stop and go right back to reading again. Couldn’t wait to find out what was going to happen to who. Great read, recommend you not only read Lavender Rain, but get acquainted and follow the lives of the characters by reading the previous books about Serenity Cove...Kaleidoscope Summer and then Tangerine Morning. Now, I can’t wait to read Sweet Seasons!"
Reader's Reviews
Other Books in the Series
Anchor 3
bottom of page