top of page


Buy Now
Anchor 2
Nikki Summers Mystery Series - Book 1
A Nikki Summers Mystery: An exciting new series set in Serenity Cove.
The heart-touching mystery that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.

Witnessing the murder of her fiancé in a drug bust gone wrong, Nikki Summers turns in her badge with the Serenity Cove Police Department and sets up a private investigator office in the front room of her beach cottage, which she shares with Izzy, a Belgian Malinois.
Rose Ledbetter strides into Nikki’s office, dressed in a mohair navy jacket with wide lapels trimmed in white over tailored slacks, a style past its time. Rose, one of those rare people you meet and feel you’ve known forever. Her son—missing 20 years, left a trail colder than the snow in the Swiss Alps. That was only the beginning of her story.
Unraveling the pieces of Rose’s life escalates Nikki’s own pain and loss. Her burden of guilt and grief—she’d safely tucked away inside.
By helping Rose, can she free herself from the nightmare of the past?
Anchor 1
                           Reader's Reviews

"Deception is well written. As the plot twists and turns, the characters become like
real friends. I couldn't wait to read the next chapter. Set in Serenity Cove, you occasionally see someone you already know passing by. I liked that. (there are 4 Serenity Cove romances available already to read). Thank you Rita Garcia for sharing your gift of words and story telling with us! Can hardly wait for the next one to come out...."

"Deception is a wonderful cozy mystery with characters that I grew to care for. I liked Nikki's spunk and tenacity and look forward to reading more mysteries starring Serenity Cove's newest detective. Nikki not only solves mysteries, she does it with heart. I loved this story and you will too!"

"Loved this book with its twists and turns. I couldn’t put it down! Read it all in one sitting!"
bottom of page