top of page
ebook cover-2_edited.jpg
Anchor 1

Sweet Seasons

Serenity Cove Series Book 4

An unforgettable portrait of human fallibility and resilience, the author, reveals the strong character and determined spirit of these three women, each in a different sweet season of life.

Julia, a sixty-something widow, wears the title Pastry Chef at the Sea Crest Inn.
She calls Primrose Cottage home, with a legend handed down through generations.
Julia shares her life with Pete-dog and a gray tabby that answers to Mr. Kitty.
A man on her list of intentions. Until Nicholas Callahan.

Skye, a twenty-something, with curls the color of pink diamonds, brings chaos and music into Julia’s kitchen. With a passion for singing, she pursues her dreams, against all the odds.

Paige is a thirty-something, with the roles of wife, mother, and Nicholas’s daughter-in-law. She objects to a relationship between Julia and Nicholas, as her own world spins out of control. Paige brings chaos and children into Julia’s home. Julia determines to soften Paige’s heart with kindness.

How will these three women meet the challenges, changes, and choices in each of their lives?

Anchor 2
Reader's Reviews
"The author has such a way with words.....and brings her characters to life! I was so enthralled with the story and rode a roller coaster the whole way through. I laughed, I cried, I held my breath, I was proud, I was heartbroken, and at times even a little angry. But, the whole time the suspense of not knowing what was going to happen next kept my eyes glued to the pages. This of course, was Rita Garcia’s fourth in the series, plus her two most recent Christmas stories. Now, I start on Christmas Future, and I already know when it’s over I am going to miss Serenity Cove so much!

You’ve got love, romance, suspense, and friendship all wrapped up in this story. Get to know the characters by reading the previous three if you won’t be sorry...guaranteed!"

"Rita Garcia's characters come to life and draw you into their world. She writes beautifully, with a style that is engaging."
Other Books in the Series
bottom of page