top of page
  • Writer's pictureRita Garcia

Sweet Seasons, Julia's Story

Updated: Sep 18, 2019

Book Four of the Serenity Cove series. Coming Soon!

Romance and family drama intertwine in the small town of Serenity Cove.

The previous stories in the Serenity Cove series were about women in their late twenties to early thirties. Julia is a mature woman in her sixties.

In Kaleidoscope Summer, the 1st Book in the series, Julia owns a coffee shop on Main Street.

She greets her customers with a hot cup of French brew, pastries, and words of wisdom.

In Tangerine Morning, the 2nd. Book in the series, Julia sells her shop to become the Pastry Chef at the Sea Crest Inn. And that is where Sweet Seasons, Julia’s story begins.

Julia, a sixty-something, wears the title Pastry Chef at the Sea Crest Inn.

She lives in a beach cottage, that was once a caretaker’s home. And if one believed in folklore, handed down through generations, the cottage held a special charm for those who called Primrose cottage home.

Julia shares her cottage with Pete-dog, an Australian Shepherd, and a gray tabby that answers to Mr. Kitty. Along the way, she adopts a Cocker Spaniel named Charlee. Julia would tell you Charlee chose her.

Julia enjoys the comfortable flow of her life. Challenges, changes, and choices were not on her list of intentions. Until Nicholas Callahan.

Two younger women cross Julia’s path:

Skye is a twenty-something, with curls the color of pink diamonds. She brings chaos and music into Julia’s kitchen. With a passion for singing, she pursues her dreams against all odds.

Paige, a thirty-something with the roles of wife, mother, and Nicholas’s daughter-in-law. Paige objects to a relationship between Julia and Nicholas, as her own world spins out of control. Pregnant, Paige brings chaos and children into Julia’s home. Julia determines to soften Paige’s heart with kindness.

An unforgettable portrait of human fallibility and resilience, the author, reveals the strong character and determined spirit of these three women, each in a unique season of life.

“To everything there is a season, A time for every purpose under heaven:

A time to weep, And a time to laugh; A time to mourn, And a time to dance;”

Ecclesiastes 3:1,4

Sign up for Rita's Newsletter

today! Inspiration straight in

your inbox. Plus, updates on

Serenity Cove!

Sign up at the top of this page.


Reflections With Rita

bottom of page