top of page


Serenity Cove Series - Book 1
Samantha’s world crumbles when family secrets come to light… Now everything’s changed.

Samantha’s world crumbles when family secrets come to light… Now everything’s changed.


Samantha Forrester refused to allow deafness to define her. Life, although predictable, has hit a comfortable stride. Until. After her mother’s death, she finds a bundle of old letters and learns she was adopted. 


In search of her true identity, with her hearing dog, Goldie, Samantha travels to Serenity Cove. Where she becomes enamored with the town and the people.


Then there’s police chief Logan Delatorre, who startles her pulse. And biological grandparents who refuse to acknowledge her.


More mystery unfolds—someone wants her out of Serenity Cove—at any cost.


A powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship... Grab your copy today.

Anchor 1
Anchor 2
Reader's Reviews
"If you want to be transported to a place that will wrap it's arms around you and claim you as it's own, you have arrived!Welcome to a town that has all the wonderful things that you find in a SMALL TOWN. You will simply fall in love with with Sam. As she comes face to face with a past that was hidden,and tries to put things into perspective,she will find God always has our best interest at heart. Sometimes the road to that end can be pretty bumpy! ENJOY!"

"I really enjoyed Kaleidoscope Summer. Rita has a great community, strong characters, sweet romance, curious mystery, and a storyline about loss, adoption, fear, and acceptance that kept me turning the pages."

"I can only agree with the other reviews with a few exclamation points added. I read Kaleidoscope Summer in one day (something I
haven't done in a very long time). And, I'll read it again - just to enjoy the amazing panorama of beauty Rita weaves into her story. She's a master painter with her words. Once you step in to Serenity Cove, you won't want to leave. The characters are original and interesting with the depth of issues that will keep you reading until they reach their resolution. I'm on my way to my shopping cart to order the sequel, Tangerine Morning - Jezzica's Story (Volume Two of the Serenity Cove series.) I can't wait to feast my eyes again on this lovely coastal town!"


Other Books in the Series

bottom of page